Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is often considered as the most effective way of encouraging costumers to buy all sorts of products. Some people, however, may argue that it is not as effective as it used to be since it is now so common to humanity. This essay will examine both views and highlight my own opinion in the conclusion part. Many individuals may be influenced by commercials, campaigns and avdertisements. Experts claim that online advertisement services, such as Google Ads, have played a significant role in the rise of global sales during the last decade. Given the frequency of being individually exposed to advertisements in a regular day, people are likely to be affected to choose a particular product over another, or even to buy a product which was not required. Yet the humanity is quite familiar with advertising and many people believe that it is no longer interesting or encouraging. Indeed, consumer surveys have shown that the majority of them claimed they were not under the influence of TV commercials, yellow pages or Google Ads pop-ups when they were shopping. As it is mentioned before, advertising has been common for several decades and many people nowadays tend to not pay their attention on it. However, it might be more effective than it is assumed so since people are constantly being exposed to them in daily life. In conclusion, although I believe the humanity might be over advertising as it is not interesting anymore, I think it is still effective to lead costumers to shops and websites. The effectiveness of advertising should not be underestimated even though people might not pay attention to commercials knowingly. Many individuals are still exposed to them in their daily lives, and it is very natural that this situation affects their shopping preferences.