Some people say that history offers no practical benefits to society while other claim the history teaches us to understand the present. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There are many arguments about the practical advantages of history. For some individuals, past experiences really offer nothing for society today whereas the rest of them claim that it provides a number of benefits to people. Personally, This offers indirectly practical positive outcomes to individuals. To start with, Some communities believe that history is extremely relevant to the world today as it is a tool to learn from past mistakes in order to improve attitude and behaviour. Moreover, Past experience provides the most populations with success in their life. Furthermore, Former experiences also currently teach us that atrocities from times gone by such as war should not be repeated. Hence, teaching the adolescents of today about behaviour will hopefully prevent incidents from repeating themselves. Many societies around the world are subjected to slavery and we now know that this type of human treatment is unethical and immoral. On the other hand, Some individuals argue that history provides nothing for the current world. They claim that, for the majority of jobs, there is no requirement for people to have any prior knowledge of the subjects which teach about previous phenomenons. For instance, professionals such as accountants, retail workers or even those on the construction sites, go about their daily work without any need to know what happened during events in the past. In conclusion, Although Jobs have no requirement in the knowledge of past incidents, People were indirectly enlightened by past experiences in order to be more successful and live better in the future.