Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment ? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem ?

It is indubitable that the use of plastic has been going up in the last few years. This action of humans adversely affects mother nature. Here I will illustrate the consequences of plastic and also propose solutions for the same. To begin with, most of the plastic products are only used for the first time after that they are put outside. As plastic is non-degradable material, subsequently plastic bags, bottles and many more plastic products are easily found in open water resources. Whatever the aquatic animals live in that consumes this. It affects the flora and fauna. Plastic remains stagnant in open water places so there is not enough space for the other food sources that are available for the aquatic animals. It leads to its death of it before its estimated lifespan. Due to, this some species of the fishes are on the way to extinction. One recent case study reveals this shocking fact. On the other side, there are some solutions to which these effects will be lessened to a significant extent. The Civic bodies need to implement a law through which the use of plastic is totally banned This trend will definitely reduce the use of plastic in the environment., Also each individual cannot shrink its responsibility like someone is going for shopping at outlets he or she needs to carry the bring their own on eco-friendly carry bags so this action will definitely reduce the further entry of the plastic in the environment. For instance the Government of India last year passes a law in which the use of plastic is totally prohibited on all functions, after some days this action shows its fruitful outcomes To conclude, here I demonstrated the consequences of it to Mother Nature and also if the aforementioned solutions implement then the issue at hand can be mitigated to a large extent.