Nowadays many people believe that in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Today, technological advancement has impacted different works of life,with agriculture being one of them.Despite these Developments,a huge number of people are still without food.The cause of this problem seems to arise from several factors. This essay will discuss the problem and suggest possible solutions. firstly,one of the major problems is the prices of foodstuff.Urbanization has made life itself very expensive,many people barely can afford to buy foodstuff despite working long hours to earn. moreover the bills are costly,citizens have to budget tightly to be able to have basic needs.For this,reason large and low-income families can barely purchase food. Secondly, food wastage is a trend now. People no longer excess preserve food.A large amount of fresh food is disposed into the litter bin on daily basis For instance, in the united states,it is estimated that over 100 billion pounds of food are wasted annually.that account for 40 per cent of food is wasted. On the other hand,hunger is a crucial problem and only long term solutions can help mitigate this issue. to begin with, the government should control food prizes in the market,by doing this,many citizens will be able to afford food.Another point is, education and awareness of the public on food preservation methods.School children can learn that food wastage causes food scarcity and they can share with the needy rather than trashing food. In conclusion, as much as food is scarce among many people in the globe,there are specific solutions to minimize the impact of this issue. Food itself is vital to life and every human on the planet should have access to sufficient healthy food.