School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Day by day students is getting attached to computers. They believe that it will greatly affect the skills of the children, particularly their reading and writing abilities. Hence, school teachers need to steer clear of the computers while having their lectures and go back to old ways of educating their pupils. Thus, I do hold the same view. Nowadays, people often depends heavily on computers and are unable to live a life without them. Being too much reliant on computers always have a negative outcome. For example, the over usage of the internet for students to carry out their assignments instead of independent thinking is why illiteracy is rising than it was before. Younger learners who are practising reading and writing will have difficulties, because in these modern days computers can now read stories and write an essay for you, resulting in the students becoming lazier and too dependent on computers. In addition, teachers should always be role models to learners by instructing them to read a book and write their reactions using their own words. By doing so, they are able to articulate their own concepts and broaden the vocabulary that would help them in the future. Also, children can be easily distracted and the effect they become more reckless and demanding in a way that they will not listen to their teacher unless they will provide comprehensive images in order to illustrate their lessons. Moreover, avoiding the usage of computers in the first place, keep the possible negative feedback that a learner could occur. In conclusion, students tend to be inactive and depend more on computers rather than reading a book and writing an essay with themselves. School teachers should set a good example to their pupils to avoid any distractions, in that they will be more focused and active in the class. So, I am in favour that computers should be avoided inside the classroom.