Some people think that youngsters should get involved in unpaid work, while others oppose as it may affect their career. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples.

For many years, having a paying job has been regarded as the benefit of working. As a result, a good number of youths endeavour to complete their education so that they can find a well-paying career. However, other people believe that these young ones should engage in non-paid service while others argue that it can negatively impact them. In this essay, I will explore both these views and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the view of them getting involved in unpaid work. One of the major reasons for this is the fact that they can gain experience before they get a paid job. Many people around the globe are required to have worked before they can be accepted for employment. Hence, even though they do not get paid in their current job, it will offer them the experience they need. Secondly, working in unpaid service gives the youngsters an opportunity to access their job limitations. For instance, if you are in a nursing career, you need to know what kind of medical procedures you can perform and those which you can not in order to know the areas that need polishing up. This kind of opportunity may not be available while at a paid job. On the other hand, it can easily culminate into a loss of interest in a career. For instance, it is extremely tempting to stay away from work or not to get it your whole since there is no motivation from the place of work. Clearly, this lack of motivation can lead to no interest in looking forward to reporting for work the next day. Another major drawback of encouraging young ones to be involved in unpaid jobs is that there is no career development. Because they are not on a salary, they can not be able to pay for their studies or try further them. What is more, not being able to add to a career one already has led to the loss of the career in the future. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives to getting into unpaid service. In spite of the fact that it helps youths to gain experience and know their limits, many young people find it difficult because they can not further their careers and may end up losing interest altogether. Personally, I believe it is important to allow youths to hold paying jobs and not unpaid service.