Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that hostel institutions are the best option for pupils because of their disciplined environment. However, there are many arguments against this statement. This essay will discuss the debate on both views and conclude with the best opinion. On the one hand, boarding education provides a disciplined environment for students. It can be seen in most cases that pupils who studied in boarding schools are more disciplined as compared to the other students. Moreover, Juveniles learn to become independent while living in the hostel. To explain, Students do everything on their own when they are living in the hostel. They do not have their parents to help them. Therefore, they learn how to handle different situations, and it is beneficial for them in the future. In addition to this, Children become more emotionally strong as they live far away from their guardians. By contrast, some people say that boarding institutes are not good for children because sometimes pupils can not handle the homesickness that results in depression. For example, it was noticed that boarding school students feel an emotional gap between them and their parents which leads to damaged relationships. This can create loneliness in the pupils, and they can easily be trapped in anxiety issues. Finally, nowadays drugs are easily accessible in hostels which can affect children. Examples can be seen in the bigger institutions where most of the youngsters start drug use in their boarding time. Overall, it seems advisable that children should join boarding school when they are emotionally strong and prepared to face all the difficulties over there however, sometimes it also depends on the age of the pupils.