The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?(KN)

The development of social networking has an impact on the personal and societal relationships of each person's comment. The writer of this essay thinks that the benefits of using social media for communication outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits from using social networks to communicate. Firstly, they facilitate communication in modern times as now people can globally connect with old friends and relatives or with others who share common interests that give you a lot of information in every field such as sport, market and everyone can read it and know what is happening at the moment. For example, Facebook is currently providing service for 2.4 billion users who can choose to connect and interact with anyone they want, regardless of where they are. Secondly, study sessions are frequently happening on social networking websites through live streaming services. Therefore, learners around the world now can have free access to online classes on such sites. Another point to consider is that social media also helps individuals not to be shy when they are in a talk with their friends or maybe strangers. Nowadays, social platforms are developing successfully and people tend to have video calls or chat with their friends rather than face-to-face with each other. For instance, individuals can have virtual interactions with people that they have never met before, which can undermine the level of shyness between them. There was, however, a large number of people who felt that social networking sites could lead to a lack of communication among people. Through online platforms, individuals can connect to others without any direct meetings. These trends easily cause a decrease in the ability to connect, which makes people rely heavily on the media and for a long time, there will be isolation between people and the world. In conclusion, social platforms bring various benefits in terms of connection and accessibility although there are some drawbacks to using social media for communication.