In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that contemporary business frequently highlight the novelty of their products in their advertising. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe it is a positive development. There are some reasons why business has consistently emphasized the commodities' innovation. Firstly, in a saturated market, advertising need a different kind of promotion. Companies positions its products as improved and upgraded contents to differentiate them from many competitors. Highlighting the unique features in functionality, technology, or design can draw consumers' attention. For example, when selling sneakers, their lightweight and breathable features are stressed. By comparing them to previous models, the new design's advantages are standed out to encourage more people to purchase. In addition, consumers are showing significantly greater interest in new things. They are desire to possess the lastest products. They are typically drawn to novelty and psychologically more inclined to buy a new product for the sense of pride it brings. For instance, as soon as a nwe phone model starts to sell, a lot of people rush to buy it, believing that new is always best. That's why the ad's claim of new caught their attention. In my view, I think it has positive aspects. All advertisements promote the concept of new will dirve growth in the consumer industry. Corporations will invest more resources into developing new products, thereby boosting consumer purchasing interest and propelling the advancement of society as a whole. What's more, this phenomenon can enhance our quality of life. In conclusion, I believe that business emphasise that their products are new can help to raise creation of other rigid products and can facilitate the development. The most important thing is that people should also practice rational consumption.