Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

It is often argued that studying local languages is less important than learn english. Although it could lead to less usage of native speech, I strongly disagree about that idea because english is important for youngster future. There is also solution to faced Change the form of the verb face show examples the problem such as implement both in daily life. First of all, learn english is very critical for youngster future because globalization is happened in every countries. It could be helpful to get better job or education which lead to increase their prosperity. Moreover, some companies tend to pay more for workers who fluent in foreign language. For Instance, Bali is one of the province which people have highest income rate in Indonesia because many tourist went there every year and they can catch the market with mastered english. Thus, there are many benefit if young people studying foreign dialogue. Secondly, english will not vanish inhabitant culture because they can be blended for daily activity. Both of them can be used for student subject for study, without needed to remove another. Furthermore they can implemented for everyday usage. For Example, in Singapore they have implemented mix usage of mandarin, malay and english. They successfully use it and become great country without forget their grass root. That's why, english and local languages can be used together without risk of dying out. In conclusion, in many countries which have good rate of english fluency can maintain local languages to be survive and it could lead to good things such as increase of communities economic and education.