TASK 2: Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating debate over the ever-increasing well-known commercial activities in this day and age. While this phenomenon has both pros and cons, I would contend that its merits may outweigh its demerits Without a shadow of a doubt, marketing plays a paramount significant role in daily life for the time being because it can help a wealth of people know and purchase decent products which they need via advertising videos on social media or television. Hence more and more corporations invest in marketing practices in order to promote their commodities. For example, there is an eclectic mix of firms that use the advertising services of Youtube such as Grammarly application’s corporations so inhabitants could be recommended a lot of intriguing things while watching Youtube like this application. As a consequence, companies and consumers put a premium on advertising activities. While the redeeming features of advertisement are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Nowadays, some people are not interested in marketing activities because they believe it is comparatively annoying and spoils their mood. For instance, when they are watching some blockbusters or interesting vlogs on Youtube, advertising videos suddenly emerge and they have to wait for the end of these videos, which makes them feel unhappy and uncomfortable. As a result, promotion activities bring an undesirable impact on users. To summarize, the rapid advancement of using advertisements have either advantages or disadvantages. However, I would contend that it would do more good than harm.