In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any in-person interaction with others. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, advanced technology has enabled individuals to carry out daily tasks, such as buying, professional tasks, and socialising, entirely online. This essay will explain why it is a positive advancement and outline the reasons behind it. To begin with, human beings now are provided with unlimited access to the internet. In other words, individuals can use various online resources to learn and work without the need to commute, increasing opportunities for disadvantaged people to pursue their passions. For example, my aunt, who lives in a rural area, works remotely in a similar field to mine, and she is more productive than I am, probably because she does not spend two hours commuting like I do. As a result, she has had more chances to spend her spare time to educate herself effectively and eventually received a promotion. Furthermore, people today can socialise, whether with their loved ones or by attending conferences, without spending money on travel or accommodation. This means that opportunities are available to all human beings, regardless of their nationality, gender, or economic status, while also allowing for an instant connection. For instance, although the visits we had from my grandmother, who lives in another city, were emotionally moving, she had spent all her savings just to see us. However, with the development of the internet, we can now contact each other every day, saving time and effort instead of meeting just once a month. To conclude, in my opinion, the internet provides us with many of the beneficial tools we have needed for centuries, as it not only makes life much easier but also helps us stay more connected with family and friends.