Some people think it would be a good idea for school to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this option ? Describe the skill a person needs to be a good parent.

It is often believed that all young people should gain an understanding of being a respected parent at school. I partially agree with this, for the frequency of many young parents hurting their children today regardless of the growing importance of academic subjects to tackle serious social issues. On the one hand, it is increasingly necessary for every young student to learn the knowledge and skills needed to be a good parent with the rising number of incidents involving children. For example, they are more likely to abuse children, often leading to serious injuries and deaths, as they are often too immature to regulate their emotions. Thus, school education is crucial to develop abilities of self-control, encouraging them to be more patient and prepared for the unexpectancy that comes with raising children. This can not only increase confidence in young parents but also reduce child victims. On the other hand, such education about raising children at school is not as significant as academic lessons, from which young people should learn to live a better life in this fast-changing world. Indeed, as people live a more complicated life than ever with growing natural disasters, rapid globalization and technological development, school education should put more priority on enhancing necessary intelligence and techniques including language and technology to overcome these difficulties than learning to become a good parent. Furthermore, this will directly affect their own lives and careers, which is more essential to be an independent adult. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that young people should be taught the important skills to be respected parents at school due to the rise of child abuse. However, they should first focus on more academic subjects to acquire skills in language and technology, which facilitate their own lives.