As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for environment?

The advancement of countries contributes to the level of investment in cars. As a result, more and more people tend to use their cars. Furthermore, the demand for using public transport systems like buses and trains will be decreased. In this essay, I will look at the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and draw some conclusions. One of the benefits associated with this trend is that it can make a great impact on the way of commuting and alter it. For example, people who own a car can save a great amount of time in order to go to work or to the shopping centre only because they have a private car. Another advantage of having your own vehicle is that you can carry a wide variety of stuff without any problem. For instance, imagine you have got so many suitcases and instruments and you have to take all of them to your office.Clearly, the best choice is to carry it by car instead of using public transport systems. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are so many disadvantages that contribute to this trend. One of the main pitfalls is the population using automobiles with hazardous emissions which is the main factor of air pollution. Moreover, excessive use of cars causes so many people to suffer from respiratory diseases such as asthma and even they lost their life. In conclusion, Although, there is an ongoing debate related to the overuse of private cars in which it may damage our environment, by introducing energy-efficient programs and encouraging individuals to replace old cars with new cars, we no longer confront the advantages of using cars. All in all the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.