Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Trends are seen using new technologies for watching movies online rather than choosing cinemas, even though watching movies in a theatre has always been fun. Selecting what platform to watch cinema on depends on the occasion. Hence I would stand neutral and elaborate in detail the pros and cons of the choices made by individuals in my essay. Innovations in technology are the results of the busy life that people lead nowadays. Hence keeping entertainment handy has always been the first choice in this fast-paced world. Planning to watch a movie in a theatre will consume probably half of the day which humans are reluctant to spend. In addition to this, movie theatres are becoming expensive and not everyone can afford them and so advanced technology has been the best substitute. There is no denial to the thought that phones and tablets have made life easier to a large extent and have helped race to balance their lives in a good way. However choosing phones or tablets over cinemas have started developing a sense of isolation in individuals, they become anti-social and also do not want to even entertain the guests and greet them as they believe that they are disrupting their private boundaries. On the other hand, watching films in movie houses is the trend been followed for ages. Even today folks prefer to go to theatres to watch pictures as they believe that exploring films with near and dear ones will elate the level of fun and lots of good memories will build up. However since motion pictures have become costlier and not more people can afford them, hence resulted in more dependency on phones and tablets. To conclude, Watching the show is a refreshment activity and a part of daily life. Hence both the mediums carry their own importance. People should choose the correct mode of entertainment irrespective of the situation which results in ultimate enjoyment.