The Growth Of Online Shopping Will One Day Lead To All Shops In Towns And Cities Closing

In recent times, there is a tremendous upsurge in the online shopping trend. Humans find it very comfortable to buy products at the click of a button. However, I disagree with the opinion that the rise in online purchases will result in the complete shutdown of physical shops. To begin with, nowadays, people are dwelling in a COVID pandemic crisis, people are reluctant to step outside their houses unless it is important and is the main reason for the major shift towards online shopping. Additionally, in online shopping, the person gets a variety of options and lucrative discounts on particular merchandise. To illustrate, females generally prefer to glance at various colour options and low price options available for any clothing purchase. Individuals also trust and proceed based upon the customer's review. However, even after the tremendous rise in online shopping in recent years, the physical market continues to flourish. For some products like ornaments, footwear, physical stores provide us with the authenticity of products and we have an option to get it replaced in case of any damages. In addition, the major population in many countries are below the poverty line and ignorant to use any advanced applications, and hence, they depend on local markets to buy any products rather than purchasing through smart gadgets. For example: In India, three-forth of the population is struggling every day to earn bread and livelihood for survival and depend on community shops for their daily uses and is completely unaware of the web world shopping. In conclusion, despite the exponential growth in the online shopping trends in recent times, it is impossible to eradicate offline stores as the major population still depends on them.