SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT A GOOD DIET AND EXERCISE ARE NOT NECESSARY FOR A HEALTH AND LONG LIFE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

A section of individuals believes that a balanced diet as well as exercises are not prerequisites for general well-being and living long. In my opinion, this is not true. This essay discusses the importance of having a scheduled exercise program and maintaining a daily healthy diet. To start with, routine exercises contributes to a healthy weight. Being overweight has been attributed to many diseases and a short life span. For instance, many citizens in my country died of weight-related illnesses last year. Also, a study done in Hungary showed that lack of exercise is a high contributor to cardiovascular diseases in the 21st century. Having a regular exercise program would result in general well-being and increased life expectancy. In addition, a balanced diet is another option we cannot avoid. It means having optimal proportions of all the essential nutrients that a body requires to function well. Consumption of food in excess results in obesity while under-consumption results in being underweight which is lethal in equal magnitude. Research done in my country revealed that diet -related illnesses contribute to half of the total deaths every year. Moreover, a study that was conducted in Uganda, a neighbouring country, showed that malnutrition is among the top 10 diseases among the under 5’s. Balancing different foods in their right proportions guarantees a healthy life. To conclude, it is crystal clear that having frequent body mechanics besides consuming foods in their appropriate nutrient amounts is paramount to living longer as well as having good health. I highly recommend everyone to exercise 30 minutes daily and eat a balanced diet.