Some people opine that increasing office hour is a reason for many social and personal problems and that is why it should be reduced to 35 hours in a week. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to 35 hours?

Increased work hours have an impact on societal and individual life, with generally negative consequences. This problem motivates people to reduce workplace hours to 35 hours per week. This essay will attempt to identify the positives and negatives of declining office hours. There are some benefits from reducing work hours to 35 hours, which leads to work -life balance. First and foremost, people have more time to treat themselves. As an example, almost every person feels tired after office hours, but if reduce just an hour every day, they have time to do an exercise. Moreover, the employee might engage in social activities. For example, some people believe that meeting their friends for one too. For instance, some people believe that meeting their friends for one to two hours and then going home is too short; yet, if the individual goes home one hour early, they have a chance to meet their friends. Other than that, this movement has various negatives. Firstly, society must adjust to the new pattern, which takes time. To demonstrate, if people routinely complete their task for 7 hours of work and a one-hour break and it suddenly becomes 6 hours of work, they must speed up their work. Second, if employees' working hours are decreased, the company will need to hire additional employees to keep up with their workload, increasing company expenses. To sum up, the decline in work hours to 35 hours weekly has various positive and negative sides. While it is true that the experience requires time to adapt and raises the firm's expenditure, if the worker earns more time to balance their life, it also boosts their effectiveness.