Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is the most discussed topic which is causing damage to many aspects of the environment. There is no doubt that the main trigger of the phenomenon is the chaotic activity of mankind. What kind of measures can be implemented by both Government and peoples perspectives to overcome this issue is presented in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is undeniable that since technological development has reached its peak, demand for the recourses like oil and natural gas is increased drastically. Consequently, usage of the huge amount of petrol - extracts carbon dioxide and ruins the ozone layer of the atmosphere. Moreover, another trigger of global warming is plastic packaging which created indecomposable islands in the oceans. This kind of pollution damages the ecosystem of underwater life and affects the evaporation cycle. From the perspective of economists, the prosperity of the country is gauged according to the amount of the produced merchandise. Therefore in many countries, the authorities of government are not in favour of a clean environment. Nevertheless, it is feasible to reach a clean ecosystem in developed countries by imposing the proper taxes on specific businesses such as the car industry with internal combustion engines. Additionally, people can build a new culture by nurturing children with a friendly attitude toward nature. However, if the government and individuals will not take an action, the earth can be contaminated. To sum it up, we are all living on the earth and utilizing the recourses of nature. Therefore, the government and people must take care of it, otherwise our descenders will inherit from us the plant of pollution.