Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children.

Nowadays, social media, especially television, has got a considerable amount of people's lives compared to the last decades. The youngsters have been persuaded to watch TV in the modern era. This essay will examine the two benefits and numerous drawbacks of kids watching TV during their leisure time. There are various privileges to watching TV for youngsters. Regardless, youth can procure the most recent data on new and impending innovation. This facilitates youth’s progressions in different fields makes them expertise in the cutting-edge era. For instance, TV provides plenty of information on different types of science ranging from environmental challenges, nutrition, and animal life. However, youth searched and looked on other written sources to achieve knowledge about any fields in the various sources, which was demanding and time-consuming in the past. Moreover, watching various programs lets children learn languages and cultures worldwide. Provided that youths go to another country to work or live or even at their office in their country, they would not have any problem make interaction. Although learning a new language was a taxing and expensive action for the majority of children in some previous decades, it was a kind of inhibitor for their promotion in adulthood. On the other hand, there are sure disadvantages of watching TV on youths. Teens will be addicted to social media such as TV, which seems to make a kind of dependence on sitting in front of the TV, which unquestionably is not a decent sign in our modern lifestyle. This conduct, they will generally lose their valuable time, influencing their abilities and relationships. For example, they could not communicate with peers compared to youth who had better interpersonal skills some decades ago which were more aware of their peripheral situation. And also, they could not do their homework perfectly with their full concentration, which leads to decreasing academic knowledge. in addition, the strain on the eyesight which would be caused by watching tv is a significant symptom among girls and boys. In conclusion, everyone could be aware of the destructive effects of watching tv, such as affecting health, the benefits could not be neglected, improving anyone's general information and gain and self-improvement compared to the past.