The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

It is true that within the current society, for most young people the idea of having a single centred job or career is becoming a boring and old fashioned one. Many youngsters decide to pursue other paths for different reasons which can be either further education or even another source of income. People nowadays tend to work more than their predecessors because, in my,opinion society force them to do that in order to be above the floating line. Many people tend to work two or three jobs because they want to gather knowledge from other fields. For example, people that work in the constructions field tend to approach the design field too because they want to experiment with shapes and sizes and create the “most beautiful home in the world”. Another fact that makes people have different careers is the money their earn. In today’s society things like a house or a car had become expensive. Most of them try to afford those things but the majority doesn’t succeed and they seek help from banks by asking for loans which is not a good thing judging by the fact that the banks offer those loans with an interest rate attached. In my opinion, pursuing single money earning way is a difficult task because of high prices and ever-expanding inflation; therefore, people tend to have problems even with basic needs like food and clothing or even worse, struggling to have a roof over their heads. The above discussion makes it clearer that people nowadays have nothing to do but have multiple careers because of multiple causes like having the possibility to afford material goods like a house and a car, but because of the current technological developments too, that make the human the second antagonist after the computer who works for free.