Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

Nowadays, most children are more interested in spending time on TV than in the past.There could be several reasons for the occurrence, such as technological advances. This essay wants to discuss the pros and cons of the event compared with the past. the most benefit of watching tv could be its power in teaching youngsters. While our world is experiencing technological advancement day by day, the new generation of children has also developed due to modern evolutions. However, these modifications did not frequently occur some decades ago. Therefore, children are taught through video, which may help them learn better. Especially in the Corona era, the training system has used this method a lot. Given that children spent most of their time playing in the past, but today, due to the lifestyle changes and apartment living, television can be great entertainment to fill children's leisure time. on the other hand, watching television would also have some drawbacks. Watching TV maybe make kids lazier in comparison with their peers in the last decades because they do not have enough physical activity. The children preferred to play in the past, but now kids do not have enough motivation to do physical actions. So, they choose the most straightforward way and watch television. Another disadvantage that can be mentioned is putting the health of children's eyes at risk. Most children with this condition have weak eyesight. The advancement of technology has created new games like PS4, and XBOX to be connected to the TV, which causes more children to spend more time in front of the TV. Overall, advancing technology can be both effective and destructive. On the one hand, children learn better through television and this may help them become more practical compared to their peers in the past. On the other hand, watching TV maybe make kids lazy and cause poor eyesight.