Population in cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects of it? What solution can you give to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

One of the main problems of rapid growth in a city’s population is finding a job. In many cities, job opportunities are not increasing as fast as the population is growing. Thus, unemployment would be a major issue for people which can lead to many consequences including illegal activities such as theft. Other than that, environmental problems are another issue which should be considered. In overcrowded cities due to excessive waste production by people and plenty of vehicles the risk of environmental pollution is high. Other than that, because many individuals work in factories and other industrialized places in town the amount of contamination might become even higher. The air and water will be contaminated by substances released from using fossil fuels and municipal wastes. One of the most effective ways to overcome unemployment is by giving low-interest loans to low-income people to start businesses. This could increase job opportunities and boost the economy in the short-term. In the long-term not only these small businesses’ profits will increase, but people ’s tendency towards illegal actions of generating income will decrease. To deal with environmental problems the best option is encouraging people to use fewer cars and also recyclable items which are less dangerous to the environment. To add more, moving factories to suburban regions and filtering their wastages could be another important way. In conclusion, the number of inhabitants in cities is on the rise. This is leading to many problems including fewer jobs and environmental pollutions. Giving loans to people to run their own businesses and encouraging them to consume less fuel are convenient options to decrease these problems.