Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people suppose that a good method to bring individuals from a variety of nations or stages of life is music. I totally agree with this opinion because of some reasons that will be stated in this essay. On the one hand, music is a universal language for everyone regardless of different origins or language barriers. The emotions and ideas behind a song can be easily understood by people from diverse cultural backgrounds. Therefore, they will be able to connect on a deep emotional level. More than that, music plays a central part in social and communal gatherings such as festivals, concerts, family gatherings and the like. It makes social relationships bonder and creates a sense of belonging between participants. For instance, at a musical concert, youngsters who speak different languages feel comfortable and get involved in a dynamic atmosphere while enjoying their favourite artist’s performance. Moreover, music can evoke strong emotions in individuals of all ages and backgrounds. For example, songs composed about family bonds always make audiences feel related to and even touched. In recent decades, people have used music as a therapy for anyone who has to cope with various physical and emotional challenges. In fact, lots of patients have found healing and connection thanks to this method. As a result, their health becomes better physically as well as mentally. In conclusion, even though there are people who think that other factors might affect on, I believe that music plays a key role in shortening the gap between various generations and societies.