Nowadays many teenagers choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The current trend of self-employment is increasingly getting more popular than work for a standalone organization. Although self-employment leads to a lack of work experience and initial investment problems, it gives the opportunity to earn extreme salaries as well as showcase creativity. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed. Firstly, the main benefit of being self-employed is the chance to earn more and provides financial freedom. Nowadays, young graduates are expecting high salaries starting with their careers to beat inflation. Working in a company does not offer high salaries to its employees. For instance, the average salary of an intern in India is 10K per month; this is a huge disappointment for fresh graduates, and this is the reason young people tend to be attracted towards self-employment. Additionally, self-employment provides a way to showcase individual creativity and talents. For example, in most IT companies, managers often prohibit young graduates ' creativity and do not allow them to perform tasks in innovative ways. This is the primary reason teenagers opt for self-employment. Secondly, there are several drawbacks to being self-employed, the first and foremost one being that young graduates do not have ample work experience, and as a result, clients tend to doubt giving work to them. Most stakeholders look for experienced freelancers to work with them. For example, I have seen an advertisement on social media platforms stating that freelancers should have a minimum of five years of experience to associate with them. Thus, having work experience is essential for young students. Additionally, the secondary disadvantage is that establishing one's own organization requires a lot of financial aid, and newly passed-out graduates might not have the funds to start their own ventures. To conclude, owning a venture might give high salaries to earn and can display unlimited creativity, but it has significant setbacks such as a lack of real-time experience and investment issues.