In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, technology has made a great contribution to every sector of the economy, especially agriculture has made significant progress. Despite this progress, the population suffering from hunger is getting bigger. In this essay I will discuss the problems relating to it and solutions as well. To begin with, the main factors influencing this is the increase in the population. Prices for all services are increasing day by day, which makes it difficult for society to afford even basic necessities. Moreover, the population is growing rapidly. For example, in a country like India, although the contribution of the agricultural sector to the economy is greater, a high level of poverty prevails due to rising prices and population. However, there are potential solutions to reduce the impact of the above factors. First, the government should lower the prices of basic foodstuffs and services so that even families with minimum wages can afford to eat. Secondly, the Government must pass laws in terms of population. For example, the authorities should reduce taxes on basic necessities, and laws should be passed limiting the number of children in a family. In conclusion, it should be noted that the development of the agricultural sector is really growing rapidly, but many people around the world cannot afford to eat. Since the Government plays an important role in managing the economy, it is necessary to take the necessary steps to maintain the prices and population of the country.