These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that there are becoming more and more housefathers to take care of children while mothers bring home the bacon. In my opinion, I believe that this way has both pros and cons. The main reason that results in this phenomenon is the progress of the world. It is because the public broke their stereotype, which is mothers should look after children and fathers should earn money. Thus, fathers and mothers can change their roles in recent life. In addition, there are more women having the ability to get a high salaried job to support their family. For example, a female CEO whose salary or income is enough to raise a family. In this case, this woman’s partner does not need to have his own income instead he can take care of their children at home. The outcomes of fathers taking care of their children have both advantages and disadvantages. One of the benefits is women can maintain their social positions and keep improving themselves. For men, they can teach their children some skills that female people seldom do well. On the other hand, the disadvantage of fathers taking care of their children is some details fathers may not care about. For example, it is essential to keep the environment clean or without dust. Because children always eat their toys and climb on the ground. If fathers have not noticed this, it will make their children get sick easily. In conclusion, in my opinion, I am on the fence. This is because I believe that no matter who takes care of their children, he or she will try their best to give them a comprehensive love.