Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today some people see that the government should set an international sports event as it gives benefit to the country. However, others disagree with this. I think international sports festivals provide both pros and cons to the country. The opinion will be discussed in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. First of all, international sports events represent the economic growth within a country that is the host. Countries that are able to host this kind of event means that their economics is good enough for them to have enough money to host the event. For example, the reason why Japan is able to set international sports events every year is because of its GDP that is very high due to the development of tourism for many years. However, the negative impact of arranging international sports events is that it does not develop citizens quality of life. International sports campaigns just only make a group of people who like playing and watching sport feel happy; the rest of them do not. Therefore, some people from a developing country argue that the government budget should be spent on other beneficial things, such as education, public health, transportation, etc. instead of setting an international sports event, which costs a lot of money. In summary, there are both positive and negative impacts for a country to organize an international sports event. On the one hand, it makes other countries see the prosperity of a country. On the other hand, it does not make the overall population feel happier, and it burdens the government's expenditure.