Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the debate about children's responsibility has controversial opinions. Some individuals think that kids who do not experience any restrictions about everyday matters can grow into egoistic and selfish people in society. Others believe that making decisions about such things is crucial for a younger generation. This essay will discuss both opposite ideas and give my concluding view. Supporters of education without restrictions argue that children with this type of parenting will be more responsible in the future. For example, if parents prohibit their child choosing a hobby, which he or she desires to do, or having a unique style, this may affect on person's decision-making skills. Additionally, making choices can help the younger generation to become more self-confident, as they can, for instance, create their own daily schedule of leisure, homework or extra hobby classes at school. Mistakes, that they may experience during created routine of the day, will give them understanding of the consequences of their decisions and increase confidence. On the other hand, some people are sure that children without parents' guidance become less empathic to other people's wishes. This may be caused, if individual choices are overemphasized and without any fair judgment. Moreover, such type of behavior will steal children's carelessness which is a common feature of the young generation. To iilustrate this, if a young person has to be responsible for choosing the educational program for the next school year, this may overwhelm him or her and make a lot of stress. It is necessary for them to feel support and get advice from their parents due to the lack of experience. In conclusion, I think that having your own choices of what you would like to do, or wear, or eat and etc. in the childhood is the important part of becoming a responsible and and self-confident person. Likewise, in some questions about education parenting will play a good role.