some people think that television is useful for education, while others say that it is only useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is being argued by some individuals that television is used for educational purposes and in some people's perception, television is a source of entertainment. Although television raises the awareness in all corners of the globe, it helps relax people. In my opinion, television is the best gadget to enjoy and relax. On one hand, certain channels are broadcasted to spread the knowledge among people. Daily news provides current affairs of the world which helps in making earlier decisions in life. For example, silver will get more expensive than gold, this news was delivered to people, as soon as they watched it, and can purchase silver in advance to save their money. Moreover, there are few channels that educate people regarding animal and plant species which helps in maintaining biodiversity. For instance, these channels bring their attention towards the extinction of some animals which play essential roles in environmental maintenance. Hence, television teaches people to become aware of their surroundings and to take action. On the other hand, the television programme is a great way to relax. These are based on comedies, documentaries, and non-fictional shows which are quite engaging. To get relief from stress, individuals can spend their time to enjoy in front of television screens. For instance, Kapil Sharma is an Indian comedy show, which has been watched often by most people and found that people forget their problems in life for some period of time. Therefore, television currently has more channels to entertain large groups of individuals. To conclude, although people get education from some channels that put their attention on environmental issues, however in my perspective, television is the best source to spare their time for enjoyment.