In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, they teach their youngsters, if they want to become successful, they need to strive for their ambitions. I believe, This approach consists of both benefits and downsides which will be justified by the rationales below. On one hand, it is clear that achieving objectives need dedication and perseverance; however, children have sensitive emotions and telling them about the harsh reality of life doesn’t help them to become productive and successful. Moreover, putting extra pressure on adolescents and forcing them to win, might have some consequences and affect their mental health or make them depressed. For example, in a children ’s football match competition, one of the teams will eventually lose so it is better to reward them for losing or don’t appraisal the scores to prevent any emotional damage. Thereby, at young,ages it is not beneficial to teach children about losing or winning. On the other hand, it could be beneficial for some children to teach them about the adversities of the success path. Therefore, they grow up with correct perspective about life also, it could flourish their talents by working hard and determination. For instance, many Olympic athletes started at young ages to pursue their professional to reach the level they stood today. All in all, this approach may have some advantages for a few children. In conclusion, to prevent any consequences, it is better to tell children that sometimes working hard is not enough to become successful, by guiding them in an appropriate way, we can flourish their talents and help them to be productive instead of successful.