Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in any country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many countries are developing as fast as a rocket and the reason for this surge would be humans with vast specialized knowledge. It goes without saying that going through the academic environment is a priceless experience for humans, being a hard-working person and getting a well-paid job. For this reason, many individuals are going to be professionals. In recent years, the debate about whether professionals should work in the country where they were training or can be free to work abroad is commonplace. Some people hold the notion that professionals such as doctors and engineers have a mission to stay and work in the country where they have been trained. Others believe they should have the freedom to choose their workplace. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. On the one hand, it is a tough question that compulsory for anyone to do what they don’t want is extremely difficult but we can understand that training doctors or engineers is quite hard. By using huge resources, including government funds and modern technology, the professionals can push up the economy. For example, in many countries, the lack of vast specialized knowledge of doctors and engineers if they emigrated will be a “disaster” leading to a waterfall in economic and healthcare problems. In contrast, staying and contributing to the home country is another way to say thanks to society for the bring up. On the other hand, some guys believe that people should have the freedom to choose their workplace without any force. Indeed, in the modern day, people have more choices to open the door to opportunities in their career by having a high salary, a well-organised workplace, better work conditions, etc. For instance, doctors trained in developing countries can gain more knowledge and have an opportunity to work with high-tech healthcare systems and then they can return to the home country to contribute to the economy and healthcare systems. Furthermore, being restricted gives a negative feeling and limited efficiency in working for each person. In conclusion, both perspective have pros and cons. From my viewpoint, the most important thing is the human choice whether staying in the home town or training in another country is up to oneself.