Some children start school when they are seven years old, while others start at the age of four.what could be the advantages and disadvantages of starting school very early.

Nowadays, children start school at different ages, some start early while others do late. This however has advantages and problems. Hence the essay below will discuss the benefits and disadvantages of going to school at a tender age. First and foremost, starting school early is beneficial as it allows infants to grasp important concepts while their minds are still flexible. Moreso, attending school at a tender age helps them to be social beings. Studies have shown that children do not forget easy what they learn when they are young. Thus taking them to school when it's early can benefit them in the future. Moreover, most of the time when young people are at home, they do not socialise or physically play with others. Therefore, attending school makes them be social and appreciate others. For example, a study conducted in Paris in 2015, proved that most infants that did not attend kindergarten were anti-social beings. On the other hand, taking infants to kindergarten has problems. Firstly, home is known to be the first teacher. If parents take three-year-olds to schools then the home will not qualify to be the first teacher instead the school does. Secondly, some teachers are not patient and this has resulted in the abuse of young learners. Instead of facilitating learning, some tutors have resorted to physically abusing students. For instance, in Hongkong,it was reported that there are a number of kindergarten learners who were abused by the teachers. In conclusion, beginning school early is advantageous to young people as their minds are still flexible and it also allows them to mingle with their age mates. However, it has problems as some are physically abused by teachers. These and other issues have been discussed above.