Write about the following topic: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, most people usually observe the illustration of someone else. Someone's belongings and social status are shown to play the main role in their life. Values like kindness, respect and trust have forgotten. Obviously, it is a phenomenon that finds me the opposite. I believe that the value of every person is hidden in his principles and, generally, in his character. First of all, people judge by appearance because nowadays money has the most significant role in every family. I'm not sure how this started to occur but I think lots of years passed from then. For instance, if someone has a perfect look and drives a fast car, it is told by most people that he is a successful and good person. On the other hand, if someone has an old car and not a good appearance, he potentially is a bad person, maybe homeless, and people don't choose to make him a friend. Additionally, people usually don't take into account someone's character. Sometimes humans with good hearts become victims and finally have the most pain in their lives. For example, when someone helps all the time others, the people may take advantage of him and destroy him. Furthermore, people consider that good people are dumb, vulnerable and clinging to them, something that does not occur. In conclusion, I believe that society should reformulate its opinions because they are absolutely wrong. There are people with respect and a good heart who are also successful and they don't have a lot of things because they choose to live simply. These people deserve to be in our friends' circle. We must stop judging from appearance.