In some countries people prefer to live alone more often than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Determining the impact of living alone on society is an ongoing debate among people. Some claim that it leads a positive development whereas others advocate the idea that it causes a negative effect on society. A close examination of the social phenomena will clearly demonstrate that it will affect negatively the country. Firstly, an increase in the number of single-person households will cause a decrease in the population of the country. For example, in Korea, the increase of living alone mostly occurred in young people. Together with, the marriage rate decreased because people who were old enough to marry did not marry compared with before. Subsequently, the lower marriage rate caused a lower birth rate since people who want to give birth to a baby are decreased. Consequently, this phenomenon led to steady population declines by recording a low birth rate, 0.84. Secondly, this social problem will drop national productivity gradually. For instance, as I claimed before, population reduction will be accrued from the rise in the number of single-households. Those reductions will lead to a decline in the parenting industries first, such as powdered milk, diapers, and strollers. Next, education industries including private educating institutes and schools will be destroyed from dropped incomes compared with before when the kids become students. Finally, the Gross Domestic Products, GDP, of the country will fall due to the decreased number of people who can earn and spend money. To sum up, the preference for living alone can negatively affect society. First, the circumstance will cause a gentle decline in population and birth rate. In addition, it will cause a fall in productivity like the GDP of the country.