Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age 5 or 6, right up until age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

As a part of educational processes, assessments play an important role to improve students outcomes. It is commonly argued that the frequency of evaluations is increasing day by day and pupils are required to participate in rapid exams from early ages. In my opinion, I believe that assessments are one of the key features for better education. However, if the number of exams is exceeded, this can be harmful to the psychological growth of students. It is fact that without a correct understanding of the main reasons behind students ' failure, it is impossible to support and increase their outcomes. From this point of view exams play a valuable and irreplaceable role in teaching and learning activities. For example, periodic monitoring of students results gives us the opportunity to formulate effective feedback and to provide the best strategy to them to attain their targets. Thus, having the proper type of exams in the relevant interval is beneficial for students and better education. On the other hand, sometimes schools are giving more effort to increase the number of exams, instead of analysing the result of previous exams. For instance, it is statistically proved that the number of exams during the academic week should not be more than twice. Ascending quantity in this process put unnecessary pressure on pupils, which can cause moral damage and demotivation of them. To sum up, it is impossible to imagine educational processes without testing students outcomes, nevertheless, the number of exams should not be exceeded the real need of students. Although teachers and society can check and evaluate their children's educational abilities, I believe exams are not a good method to consider a student's education level and their efforts.