Plastic pollution has become one of the biggest environmental issues in the world. What are the main causes of this problem, and how can it be solved?

Recently, the demand for plastic has sharply increased, due to its affordability and light weight. This trend leads to the biggest problems of the environment - pollution. One approach to solve this issue is to create special environmental events, where people can take care of natural resources. One possible practical step to solve this problem is to change people’s attitude toward nature. In other words, individuals usually throw such plastic products, bottles, containers or bags into the green zones or streets. In Uzbekistan, for example, the public pollutes natural areas in the mountains during their trip there. As a result, it is noticeable that people treat the ecosystem ignorantly, which could lead to the worst consequences within several decades. Without treating in such a way, it can be possible to avoid ecological harm in the future. Therefore, an individual’s attitude towards the environment plays a significant role in taking care. However, one practical method to tackle this dilemma is organising special events. That is to say, the government should create a system which can help the public understand the importance of ecology and not ignore environmental well-being. For instance, in Japan, in the 19th century, it was the most polluted country; however, starting in the 20th century, the government explained its importance and came out of pollution. Consequently, it was possible to avoid contamination if the authority started the program in terms of taking care of nature. Without organising such occasions, residents may be faced with ecological imbalance and damage to natural resources. Thus, this issue should be immediately addressed by the authorities. In conclusion, plastic pollution stems largely from the ignorant attitude of people; the government can alleviate this problem by introducing nature-saving events.