In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disgree with that statement?

It is predicted by some that in the future, the public would not buy paper-based reading materials due to the fact that they will be widely available for free. This essay totally agrees with that statement because of the current trends in society, and people are also becoming more conscious about saving the environment. The primary reason for believing that newspapers and books would be available free of cost online is that it is actually happening in the world. In the past, folks used to buy newspapers on daily basis but they do not buy them anymore. The logic behind this is that newspapers are easily available on the net, and it is far more convenient for folks to read them on their mobiles or tablets. For example, "The Daily Planet" recently conducted a survey in which they found out that now more than half of their readers preferred to read them on their mobiles. Another reason why people would favour online reading is that they are now more careful about nature. That is to say that the awareness among folks regarding the damage caused by cutting down trees has been increased in recent years. In addition to that, they are also actively contributing to saving the planet by planting trees, and that is the reason why more and more are avoiding hard copies of books and other reading materials. For instance, Save The Earth Foundation is a prominent charitable organization, whose main motto is to save the planet by stopping people from cutting down trees as much as possible. In conclusion, I believe that in the future more folks will favour reading online because more reading materials would be conveniently available online, and also due to greater awareness among communities regarding nature.