In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In the contemporary era, Technology and agricultural factors are getting improved day by day. Many people reckon that there is so much betterment in the food field but still the majority of the people all over the world go to bed with an empty stomach. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the main reason for this biggest issue and will give solutions to overcome it. To embark with first and foremost reason is the negligence of government for imposing rules on agricultural field. To elaborate, the Regime does not give attention to the rapidly increasing cost of food items. For example, according to The Hindustan news of India, 60% of underprivileged people are not able to purchase basic food necessities due to high prices. Thus, the majority of the nation’s people do not eat enough food and are still famished. On the other side, some solutions are much needed to do control over this issue. Firstly, high authorities need to take some actions to reduce the cost of basic food items. To explicate it, some foodstuff should be with fixed and lowest prices to increase the accessibility of food to poor people. For example, bread and cereals costs should be within 10 to 20 so that all needy folks can afford it. Due to this initiative, impoverished people can fulfill their basic needs of food and will be able to take a balanced diet. In conclusion, I think the predominant cause of hungriness in poor people is the surging prices of food items. Therefore, the solution for this problem is to take action from the government in order to reduce the cost of basic food essentials.