With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the present scenario with the development of technology to its peak, the healthcare department has enhanced, which in turn improved the health of the citizenry, especially the old citizens. However, there is a talk that government has to take care of these elderly folks as they increase in number. I firmly believe that society will not have much trouble in handling the situation. According to my perspective, old allies are a boon to the family. In essence, having a grandparent at home will be considered a blessing in one's life. Firstly, they play a vital role in contributing their life experiences to their grandchildren. For example, they will explain to their children how to deal with difficult situations hence easing many things for them. Secondly, many of the elders will have lifetime pension, which can be utilized by the family members, therefore, a financial crisis can be reduced. Thirdly, taking advice from the seniors will improve the work of the people, which automatically leads to more income. In addition to the above, there are many insurance companies that are launched presently. These organizations will facilitate the treatments for the older population. By taking enrollment in the insurance schemes, the public can very easily afford the expenses of the hospital bills or pharmacy. For example, participating in policies, which cover almost all the diseases and surgeries will definitely yield excellent results in savings as we have to pay only a small percentage. Moreover, barring the above-mentioned points, there are many properties, which forefathers will give to their offspring. In conclusion, I firmly believe that with the augmentation of the lifespan of the senior individuals due to excellent services by the physicians, it is noteworthy that the community is very much capable of managing the percentage of elders by savings, policies, pension plans, and many others.