SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT ALLOWING CHILDREN TO MAKE THEIR OWN DECISION ON EVERYDAY MATTERS IS LIKELY TO RESULT IN A SOCIETY OF INDIVIDUALS WHO ONLY THINK ABOUT THEIR OWN WISHES. OTHER PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IT IS IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO MAKE DECISION ABOUT MATTERS THAT AFFECT THEM. DISCUSS BOTH OPINIONS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

In this present-day world, it has to be said that, children may become self-centred in future if parents allow them to take decisions by themselves on their choices. On the contrary, some people assume that adolescents have to take their decisions in some stance to become stalwarts, however, they are not mature enough. Ithink that,no parents never like to ruin their kids' life or later hurt them;and parents have the responsibility to help their offspring to make the right decisions on their choices: food, clothes and entertainment; as well as children should obey their parents for a fruitful future. This essay will enunciate both notions in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that parents ought to take decisions on children's choices instead of accepting their decisions on their choices; because they are not mature enough to take right decision by themselves; and they are tender and childish during their adolescence period.In brief, children do not have critical thinking,congnitive and time management skills; and the only way to learn these skills by the help of their parents. Moreover, offspring do not have any idea about what is good and what is wrong in their childhood.To cite an example, a study was conducted by scholars in AIIMS Institute, Delhi about the offspring's brain development during their younger age: development of critical thinking, time management and congnitive skills and how parental support help them in this change. The result shows about 80% of children are learned the aforesaid skills with the help of their parents during their brain development stage. On the contrary, it is paramount to consider children's decisions in some viewpoint; otherwise adolescents may become dubious to make clarity as well as gain self confidence in their future.It is imperative to allow them to say their likes and dislikes from their smaller age to cultivate a ability to understand what is right and wrong in their life; if their parents interfere in every situation may lead to make their offsprings selfish and off social; it is likely to become pave the way for immoral life; as well as they may loose their empathy and sympathy towards other people. For instance, a recent study was conducted by Toronto University about how to gain self confidence from childhood?.The result shows nearly 88% of people with self confidence only because of their parents ' support and interference.In the light of this study pedeatric doctors in Indian has been started to counselling parents about the importance of their help in children's development. In conclusion, it is amply clear that no parents never like to hurt their heir; and scion should obey their parents to improve their congnitive, life management and critical thinking abilities. At the same pace parents allow offspring to make settlement some stance also help them to improve aforesaid skills.