It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

Books made of paper will be superseded by numerous technological gadgets, such as mobile phones, tablets and many more, in the coming years. Personally, I agree with this statement as technology provide more comfort and other features to the users. There is a myriad of arguments why it is anticipated that technology will revolutionise the way we read. The first and foremost is that electronic books provide more features as compared to paper books. Not only can readers adjust the font of books according to their convenience, but they can also store many books in small technological devices, which they can save for a number of years. For instance, a study shows that nowadays government incorporates technology in libraries to store books in the form of e- books to save space. Needless to say, all these benefits stand people in good stead, as far as storing and preserving is concerned. Moreover, other aspects such as sending and receiving books are also one kind of feature, which attract readers. Electronic books can easily be sent to other people because the size of books is very small and with the usage of technological gadgets such as emails, they can be easily transferred to others. For example, one of my cousins received homework and books for reading in the form of pdf format. Hence, it is apparent that electronic books are the future of books. To conclude, although paper books have their own importance, I that the electronic devices make reading more effective and convenient.