It is argued that computers are the most important invention for the last one hundred years. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals claim that computers are the most significant invention in the last century. I firmly support this statement due to the reasons explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it has considerably improved our work efficiency. Before this combination of a monitor and a keyboard, mathematic calculations were time consuming and more prone to errors. However, modern-day computers can expedite problem solving, and thus increase the overall output. For example, gone are the days when bank cashiers had to manually create entries of every transaction and think twice before handing out cash to account holders. Nowadays, with the help of these electronic and smart machines, such tasks are performed almost instantaneously and with even more proficiency. Secondly, it exponentially increases the market size for sellers. The power of these super machines are enhanced tremendously when combined with the internet. Merchants can create websites listing their items, which an reach to a wide range of buyers. This was simply unimaginable 10 decades ago. If allowed to legally to do so, a purveyor of goods in the USA can sell their products in Indian markets! In conclusion, computers are categorically the most important invention of the century. I believe in this statement because computers have noticeably increased our productivity and have provided us with the access to remote markets.