Some people believe that homework should not be given to school children Others , however , say that homework is an important requirement for children to be able to develop appropriately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

It is often argued that home - study is an imperative prerequisite for flourishment of childrens' future or personality, whilst, a handful of people believe that outside assignments should not be given to students studying in school. I favour the former one. First and foremost, revision is mandatory for remembering the things, studied earlier. As children have less retaining power at an early stage of life, therefore, they easily forget the things which are taught to them in educational institutes so it becomes compulsory for youngsters to do the home study for memorising the concepts. As famous proverb "Practice makes a man perfect" states that doing something, again and again, is the best way to learn it. In addition to this, it helps in developing interest in the study. since if one do study at home, then by analyzing the concepts on it own, self-doubts come which enforce students either to research those topics or ask in next class in school. On the flip side, an array of society asserts that it creates an unnecessary burden on Ride which impact hamper their holistic development. Since elementary or intermediate schools do not have a vast syllabus and can be easily covered in the class study so there is no need to pressure the students to do extra work at home. Furthermore, they could not spend time on other physical activities such as playing, exercising, walking etcetera which ultimately impacts their health. According to the famous proverb "Health is Wealth" It is essential to spare some time on maintaining one's health for gaining success Apart from this, due to overloaded work assignments children do not spend time with their parents create a huge communication gap between children and parents, that, give rise to severe problems. To conclude, although a group of thoughts believe that homework is not required for school-going children, however, I ponder that for developing an impressive personality and gaining success in the future home assignments should be given to students.