In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the current world, there are several nations in which people starving for food. In contrast to this, many citizens are wasting their own food by throwing it away. There are number of humans who prefer to misuse the cuisines that they have. There can be many reasons why people prefer to squander their nutients. I will be discussing this in detail with some relevant examples. To commence with, many individuals prefer to make large quantity of food even if he or she is preparing for small group. This will waste the foodstuffs. Therefore, people should make cuisine in the limited amount. Additionally, even after this mistake, people prefer to throw away the leftovers. For example: studies have been made in which researchers found that approximately 1.3 billion tonnes of edibles are thrown away each year. This problem needs to be solved and there are number of solutions that the government should adhere. To start with, government should initate a programme related to food awareness. This may help them to understand the importance of meals. This programme should also provide information about how the extra food materials can be saved. For instance: in Spain, a programme was initiated in which a home fridge was kept on the streets and asked human beings to leave their good leftovers in that fridge. This helped persons in need to consume those leftovers. Secondly, to save food, this responsibilty is not only in hands of authorities, but this should be the responsibilty for every mankind as well. Even if leftovers are in huge quantities, this can be distributed to poor humans and even you can pack those cuisine and can ask you neighbours if they need it. To conclude, people should avoid wasting the food. This responsiblity is not only for citizens or government, but instead of whole nation.