1. Advertisements have impacted our modern world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements.

Advertisement issues are prevalently controversial topics in our current society. They bring a wide range of benefits to audiences while there are also some adverse effects of consumption of advertisement. In the following paragraphs, both pros and cons of these topics will be discussed before the conclusion is reached. On the one side, it is no exaggeration to say that media have a great impact on people's perceptions. In negative ways, propaganda can be created by companies to promote their products aiming to hoax consumers. Furthermore, people, sometimes, are not realized that they are being adverted. This can affect their making-decision process. As a matter of fact, not many people know that most of the products placed in movies, as an example, are advertisements. On the flip side of the coin, with broadcasting from advertisement, products will be widely acknowledged in public thus consumers can access products ' names and details easily while companies increase their incomes. This is a win-win situation. Moreover, new careers such as influencer, blogger and celebrities are originated along with media development. By contracting with companies, one will earn a living while having more engagement from the public by advertising goods and services. In conclusion, advertisement benefits the crowd in a variety of fields. After thorough analysis on this subject, I am convinced that the positive effects of endorsement are greater than the disadvantages. However, it is indispensable that the states should govern the media so that people will not be deceived by promotion through advertisement.