In many societies in the world, the population is aging rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Population ageing is one of the prominent issues in many countries in the world. It is argued whether the resident ought to pay for their health insurance in the future on their own. I am of the opinion that we should pay for medical care, but I am considering the option of free medicine for the unemployed. There is no doubt, that the population has grown rapidly since the last century. People have invented many cures for various diseases, from cancer to the common cough. However, the problem of leading a healthy lifestyle was and is relevant. A sedentary lifestyle, high popularity of fast food, a small proportion of people involved in sports - all this causes a huge percentage of diseases.  Currently, our country has a medical reform on free treatment for all segments of the population. Thus, looking at the trend, the state will not be able to provide medical care for all people in the near future. Another significant problem is the lack of birth control.  Authorities are unable to control this due to the general ignorance of the population. Taking into account India, where the standard of living is low and some are very low, the birth rate goes beyond all limits. For example, on average, statistics show that there are 7 children per family.  Of course, the state cannot provide free treatment for every member of this family. Due to slow the economy of the country across the world for unexpected situations such as health disasters or environmental issues, politics can not bear all the costs for each person in the countries. Even looking at the current pandemic of the virus, the economic situation in almost every country is overthrown. When it comes to paid medical care, I think working people are able to take care of themselves.  To show you what I mean, I would like to say that they can buy insurance or be served in private clinics, and with their taxes, they will make it possible to serve children and retirees. In this way, young people, pensioners, and children will receive appropriate assistance. In conclusion, there are certainly millions of factors that create the problem of lack of free medicine.  I believe that the state is not able to provide such a service for everyone, but working people can pay the appropriate taxes for free medicine to pensioners and children, and they themselves can  prefer private clinics.