To succeed in business, one needs to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider math skills to be key to achieving business success. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justified, I believe that there are a number of other factors that contribute to business success. On the one hand, mathematics helps key people make better decisions. One application of mathematics in business is to provide statistics that can predict future situations. This can be seen in the case of Unilever, the company used a statistical model that could forecast the supply and demand of fast-moving consumer goods, allowing company leaders to promptly plan the production and sale of each product. Thanks to that, the scale of this company has increased significantly and earned huge revenue from data models. On the other hand, there are many compelling reasons why I believe one can run a successful business without excellent math skills. In fact, many entrepreneurs have built billion-dollar businesses based on great personal qualities. A typical example in this case is Mr. Nguyen Thanh Duc, Chairman of NTD Group. He was known to be a disruptive student, failing most of his school subjects, including math. However, he later became an inspirational leader who could motivate his employees to strive to achieve overall success for the corporation. In addition, his success was also thanks to his courage to accept risks with reasonable calculations. His startup grew into a multinational business empire, becoming a market leader in many industries, including real estate, fishing and forestry. In conclusion, while there's no denying that basic math is an integral part of running a business, I still think inspirational personality traits and luck are important factors to bring business to success.