It's important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is common sense for children to explore the environment around them, as it is one of their natural instincts at a young age. However, children sometimes encounter unfamiliar behaviour, and whether it is right or wrong, they can imitate that action without considering the following impact. It is agreed that kids should get punishment from the older person to learn this distinction, but it should not involve strict regulation or harsh treatment. Punishment for young people is sometimes necessary to introduce them to how they should positively behave themselves and around people surrounding them. However, it is not permissible for parents and teachers to use verbal and physical violence, as children have little understanding of positive or negative aspects. Harsh discipline, however, leads the path for kids to avoid their mentors and develop other negative traits and unhealed trauma. Some Asian parents are still wrongly educating their kids with demeaning words or even hitting them with something. Nevertheless, education for young people must be conducted and followed thoroughly by parents and schools to instil positive attributes. In school, students sometimes meet and play with other friends of the same age. In this condition, teachers can give a lesson about the consequences of wrong actions and also introduce unharmed punishment. For instance, disturbing and distracting their friends could result in commotion, and they should accept the consequences by apologising and getting rejected for some time. This action could be followed by their parents, as they should give supportive and assertive comments regarding their actions. This is permittable as fathers and mothers want to limit negative traits and develop positive aspects. In conclusion, it is acceptable for households and schools to punish their children to reduce misbehaving and wrong actions. However, they should also educate and introduce positive meaning and conduct to develop them to the right guidance, as well as understanding the consequences and impacts of their behaviours.