Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Unawareness of foreign countries’ language can cause a variety of disasters for immigrants and tourists; however, some people argue about this statement. Personally, I firmly agree with this fact which will be justified by the rationales below. On one hand, some claim that connecting with local people in a foreign country is easier than you think, due to having knowledge about an international language like English is enough for communication all around the world. Also, the differences between humans’ languages is negligible, so most people are capable of learning the new language without any effort. Thereby, we don’t need a high level of knowledge of a foreign language to contact local people. On the other hand, others agree with the fact that tourists and immigrants can experience multiply adversities, as a result of conflicts in their language with the host country. First and foremost, language plays a significant role in communication and it is important to have minimum knowledge about English. Also, most people get baffled when they travel to foreign counties because they need to cope with new regulations and deal with the cultural shock too. Therefore, for living in a different country, researching their language and culture is essential. In conclusion, it is true that in some situations, learning a new language can be an easy job for regular people, but, contrary to the first group, undoubtedly, language is the most important skill to learn to prevent any further disaster or social problems when you want to live on other countries.